The 2020 Live Deep Valley Book Festival has been canceled due to the Covid-19 pandemic. Instead we're moving the festival to a virtual event.

Please check back as more details become available.

Authors & Illustrators

Christine Bauer

Sara Biren

Darren Boeck

T. Aaron Cisco

Rebecca Davis

Raven Eckman

Gordon Fredrickson

Amy Gregg

Kiersten Hall

Rachael Hanel

Nancy Hedin

Herbert Hein

Jerry Hines

Julie Holmes

Thea Kvamme

Annabelle Lewis

Jeffrey Matthews

Chris Norbury

David Pichaske

Rhea Rhodan

Kelly Rodenberg

Julie Schrader

Susan Stradiotto

Kathryn Sullivan

Dale Swanson

Jonathan Sweet

Carmen Tribbett

Jason Lee Willis

Publishers & Literary Organizations

Betsy-Tacy Society

Fox Pointe Publishing

Free Press Media

Minnesota Heritage Publishing

Spoon River Press


Past Deep Valley Book Festivals

Thank you to our sponsors, authors and participants, and volunteers for making the Deep Valley Book Festival a great success! 

For more photos check our Facebook page.

Top Row: L-R: Jacqueline West and Derek Anderson 2019 DVBF Headliners.


Bottom Row: L-R: Lorna Landvik and David Geister, 2018 DVBF headliners. Allen Eskens and Faith Sullivan 2017 DVBF headliners.

Past DVBF Headline author presentations:

"The Story Collector" by Jacqueline West (2019)

"The World is Yours" by Derek Anderson (2019)

"Living, Laughing and Writing" by Lorna Landvik (2018)

"B is for Battle Cry" by David Geister (2018)

"What If" by Allen Eskens (2017)

"The Community of Writers: Let's All Hang Together" by Faith Sullivan (2017)

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now