top of page
Steven M. Ulmen

Steven M. Ulmen

Steven M. Ulmen is a retired probation officer living in Mankato, MN with his wife, Mickie. He is an antique buyer and seller, dealing in primitive and farm-related items, stoneware, and vintage advertising. Ulmen has written a trilogy of western historical fiction which includes the novels "Blood on the Prairie - A Novel of the Sioux Uprising," "Toby Ryker," and "Deadwood Days." He published the first and third novels himself through Lightning Source. The central, main novel was published by In addition, Publish America has published his memoir entitled "Bad Moon Arising." He has brought an earlier edition of this memoir, called "Hawkins County" to the marketplace. It is a memoir of the 1970's.

He has published four other memoir/autobiographical books for other authors. These include "Autobiography of a Ghost, "Mind of the Mystic," and "Dreams, Creativity & Mental Health" by Glen A. Just, and "Faces on the Clock" by Larry Bauer-Scandin.

It is the goal of Steven M. Ulmen to write and to publish books that are entertaining, educational, and inspirational, and that contribute to the literature of the world.

Buy the Book

Click on a book cover to purchase!

bottom of page