top of page
Doris Rubenstein

Doris Rubenstein

Doris Rubenstein is the multi-award-winning author of six books in several genres. The institutional history You’re Always Welcome at the Temple of Aaron won the 2009 Schechter Award of the USCJ and the early-grades story The Journey of a Dollar won the IBPA Silver Franklin Award in 2017. Her latest publication, an historical novel of the Holocaust, The Boy with Four Names, got a rave review from the St. Paul (MN) Pioneer Press and has a 4.8 star rating on

Doris received a B.A. from the University of Michigan and a M.A. from Augsburg University. Her M.A. thesis won a Clark Award from the Center for Creative Leadership (NC). Prior to her retirement, she worked in the field of philanthropy with such respected institutions as CARE, the University of Minnesota, and the American Civil Liberties Union. A Returned Peace Corps Volunteer/Ecuador, Doris has travelled widely and likes to include information about places she’s been in the books she writes.

Buy the Book

Click on a book cover to purchase!

bottom of page