top of page
John Gaspard

John Gaspard

John is author of the award-winning Eli Marks mystery series and the Como Lake Players mystery series. He also has several other stand-alone novels, including four greyhound inspired pastiches.

John is also an award-winning screenwriter and filmmaker; he’s directed six low-budget features and has written multiple books on the subject of low-budget filmmaking. In addition, he wrote two craft books for novelists: “The Popcorn Principles” and “More Popcorn Principles: The Sequel.”

His most recent fiction book is the ninth book in his Eli Marks series (“The Professor’s Nightmare”) as well as a prequel to the Eli Marks series, “The Curious Mysteries of Eli Marks.” The Middle Grade book introduces us to thirteen-year-old Eli and explores how he came to the world of magic and magicians.

He lives in Minneapolis and shares his home with his lovely wife, two greyhounds, a couple cats and a handful of pet allergies.

Buy the Book

Click on a book cover to purchase!

bottom of page