Maud Hart Lovelace

Maud Hart Lovelace

A Tribute to Maud Hart Lovelace

(1892 - 1980)

Maud Hart Lovelace was born in Mankato in 1892 and is the author of six historical fiction novels and eighteen children's books. Maud often remarked that she always felt destined to become an author.

She is best known for her beloved series of Betsy-Tacy books, which to a great extent depicts her childhood days in Mankato, Minnesota, the fictionalized Deep Valley. Maud died in 1980, but her books continue to inspire fans of all ages.

The books on this page were published or reprinted by Minnesota Heritage Publishing. See more books about Maud Hart Lovelace on Julie Schrader's author page in the directory.

Minnesota Heritage Publishing is offering a Cabin Fever special discount through March 15th. Use promo code CABIN22 at the checkout.

Buy the Book

Click on a book cover to purchase!